La Souterraine II Young Pigeons

National

  • VDABBEEL-V.PAESSCHEN
  • 26 Aug 2021 00:00
  • 28 Aug 2021 00:00
  • Young Pigeons

Van den Abbeel - Van Paesschen ( Lebbeke ) - 1st National La Souterraine 14,315 young birds

What a weekend for the Van den Abbeel – Van Paesschen tandem from Lebbeke. We know what these pigeons can do and it’s not for nothing that they are being described as the best youngsters loft of the past years. The results they have set…This season everything was on schedule again, the preparation was amazing aside one bad race but afterwards you saw that the condition was top  and that everybody would have to take them into account on the national races. When you go to the La Souterraine with a 1st Provincial Bourges, 2nd Provincial Argenton and a 3rd Provincial Argenton old you get the stamp of favourite. But to finish with 2x 1st National and an amazing result all together is something nobody expected. In total they win 7x Top 100 National and 29 prizes out of the 33 pigeons basketed. 

The 1st youngster is a youngster from the colony of Kobe & Kato Herbots, they switch youngsters each year to race with. Last year they won with a pigeon from this colony the 6th National Ace bird GMD KBDB 2020 and out of this pigeon the 1st National is born. 

At the old pigeons it are 2 wonder hens that race to the head of the race both on Argenton as La Souterraine without mentioning their other results. The first hen is ‘Juliana’ who was also part of the super team of 2019, she stayed to shine last year as yearling and this year she is doing even better. Now after this victory, she earned her spot on the breeding loft. The second old pigeon is ‘Nikki’ who is a direct daughter to ‘Jolien’. Both daughter as mother are top pigeons with super results and are out of the best to be found in this colony. 

Bourges Prov 4,742 youngsters : 1,14,16,27,32,33,36,46,49,57,68,103,117,126,127,130,137,194,197,… 43/75
Bourges Prov 2,373 yearlings : 6,12,… 3/4
Argenton Prov 6,397 youngsters : 2,36,81,97,168,174,240,258,284,294,296,… 26/63
Argenton Prov 1,752 old: 1,3,40,… 4/5
La Souterraine Nat 3,118 old : 1,5,162,… 4/4
La Souterraine Nat 14,315 youngsters : 1,12,33,71,79,154,285,297,314,354,373,375,388,405,455,462,…. 25/35

Other results of this year 

Sermaises 419 youngsters : 1,2,3,8,9,11,12,13,16,18,20,… 
Sermaises 2.014 youngsters : 2,5,6,7,8,9,20,21,… 
Noyon 509 youngsters: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,20,21,22,23,… 
Noyon 980 youngsters : 1,6,7,8,9,19,20,33,34,35,36,37,42,44,… 

System youngsters

The youngsters are being weened and darkened from end of march until the beginning of July. I darken a bit longer to keep the focus on the national races. We do keep us to the regime of letting the pigeons wake up with the morning sun. And at 16h00 the pigeons are being darkened and when it is dark we open the curtains. 

When we stop darkening the pigeons, they get during 2 weeks natural light just as it is, from mid of July we start to give them extra light from 05h30 in the morning until 22h30 in the evening. 

How do they train and for how long? 

The pigeons are being released from 11h until 15h when they aren’t separated. We do it like this for years now and at 15h they get food and at 16h our job is done. They don’t fly around a lot at the beginning but more than once a day and this is how they built up condition. After that they are separated they get more discipline and train twice a day. When they have a national race they only train on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. The other days are rest days. 

Motivation at basketing

In the beginning of the 3rd week of July the sexes are being separated. But at basketing no extra motivation is being done. We even noticed the last few years that the pigeons that aren’t paired up search for their own motivation that we can’t manipulate. The best pigeons here aren’t paired up. That’s why we don’t put any effort any more in placing carton boxes, nest dishes and so on. Saving on work…The pigeons always come together for about 3 hours before basketing and are taken away from the loft like that to be basketed. 

After the race they can stay together until Sunday afternoon 13h00 so the late comers also have the opportunity to do their thing. 

Guidance

The medical story is in hands of Raf Herbots from Velm. We go every three weeks for a check-up during the season and also in March and just before the winter breeding. To gain some time during the busy season we sometimes pass by at Johan Van der Cruyssen for a quick check-up. 

The products out of the Herbovet gamma is the base with amongst other Herbochol, Pigeon Elite, MMK, Herbosol and Optimix from Herbots. We especially use Herbo Mineral Mix as minerals. In a matter of food we can keep it short and follow fully the Galaxy Mixtures from Beyers. We already do this for years now and feel good about it. 

BE-21-2061050 New National Geof – Cock
( bred by Kobe & Kato Herbots )
1st National La Souterraine 14,315 youngsters

Clocked time : 16:07:21
Distance : 563,349km
Velocity : 1155,94 m/min

Father BE 20-2100210 Super Geof – Herbots Kobe & Kato
( raced at Van den Abbeel – Van Paesschen )
Was himself 6th National Ace bird GMD youngsters KBDB ‘20
Won a.o. 13 Nat Chateauroux 20,789b – 24 Prov Chateauroux 3,525b and 31 Prov Bourges 6,538b
Son to super couple “Geof” x “Queen Victoria” 

Mother BE 18-2135721 National I Best – Herbots Jo & Raf
Daughter “New Nationaal 1” Super breeder and father to 1 Nat Limoges 10,554b
x “Daughter Papillon” Anthony Maes

Patrick and Ilse, a big congratulation on this marvellous result from the entire HERBOTS TEAM. 

Buelens Kim

PEDIGREE

La Souterraine II Jeunes

National

  • VDABBEEL-V.PAESSCHEN
  • 26 Aug 2021 00:00
  • 28 Aug 2021 00:00
  • Jeunes

Van den Abbeel - Van Paesschen ( Lebbeke ) - 1er National La Souterraine 14.315 jeunes

Quel week-end pour le tandem Van den Abbeel - Van Paesschen de Lebbeke. Nous savons ce que ces pigeons peuvent faire et ce n'est pas pour rien qu'ils sont décrits comme le meilleur pigeonnier de jeunes de ces dernières années. Les résultats qu'ils ont obtenus... Cette saison, tout s'est déroulé comme prévu, la préparation a été excellente, à l'exception d'une mauvaise course, mais après, on a vu que la condition était excellente et que tout le monde devait en tenir compte lors des courses nationales. Quand tu arrives à La Souterraine avec un 1er Provincial Bourges, un 2ème Provincial Argenton et un 3ème Provincial Argenton vieux tu as le sceau du favori. Mais finir avec 2x 1er National et un résultat étonnant tout ensemble est quelque chose que personne n'attendait. Au total ils gagnent 7x Top 100 National et 29 prix sur les 33 pigeons enlogés. 

Le 1er jeune est un jeune de la colonie de Kobe & Kato Herbots, ils changent de jeunes chaque année pour courir avec. L'année dernière ils ont gagné avec un pigeon de cette colonie le 6ème as national GMD KBDB 2020 et de ce pigeon est né le 1er national. 

Chez les vieux pigeons ce sont 2 femelles merveilleuses qui courent en tête de la course tant sur Argenton que sur La Souterraine sans parler de leurs autres résultats. La première femelle est 'Juliana' qui faisait aussi partie de la super équipe de 2019, elle est restée pour briller l'année dernière comme yearling et cette année elle fait encore mieux. Maintenant après cette victoire, elle a gagné sa place sur le pigeonnier d'élevage. Le deuxième vieux pigeon est 'Nikki' qui est une fille directe de 'Jolien'. La fille et la mère sont toutes les deux des pigeons de haut niveau avec de superbes résultats et font partie des meilleurs que l'on puisse trouver dans cette colonie. 

Bourges Prov 4,742 jeunes : 1,14,16,27,32,33,36,46,49,57,68,103,117,126,127,130,137,194,197,... 43/75
Bourges Prov 2.373 yearlings : 6,12,... ¾
Argenton Prov 6.397 jeunes : 2,36,81,97,168,174,240,258,284,294,296,... 26/63
Argenton Prov 1.752 vieux : 1,3,40,... 4/5
La Souterraine Nat 3 118 vieux : 1 5 162,... 4/4
La Souterraine Nat 14,315 jeunes : 1,12,33,71,79,154,285,297,314,354,373,375,388,405,455,462,.... 25/35

Autres résultats de cette année 

Sermaises 419 jeunes : 1,2,3,8,9,11,12,13,16,18,20,... 
Sermaises 2.014 jeunes : 2,5,6,7,8,9,20,21,... 
Noyon 509 jeunes : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,20,21,22,23,… 
Noyon 980 jeunes : 1,6,7,8,9,19,20,33,34,35,36,37,42,44,... 

Système jeunes

Les jeunes sont sevrés et obscurcis de fin mars à début juillet. J'obscurcis un peu plus longtemps pour garder l'attention sur les courses nationales. Nous gardons le régime de laisser les pigeons se réveiller avec le soleil du matin. Et à 16h00 les pigeons sont obscurcis et quand il fait nuit nous ouvrons les rideaux. 

Quand nous arrêtons d'obscurcir les pigeons, ils reçoivent pendant 2 semaines la lumière naturelle telle qu'elle est, à partir de la mi-juillet nous commençons à leur donner de la lumière supplémentaire de 05h30 du matin à 22h30 du soir. 

Comment s'entraînent-ils et pendant combien de temps ? 

Les pigeons sont relâchés de 11h à 15h sans être séparés. Nous faisons comme ça depuis des années maintenant et à 15h ils reçoivent de la nourriture et à 16h notre travail est terminé. Au début, ils ne volent pas beaucoup mais plus d'une fois par jour et c'est ainsi qu'ils se mettent en condition. Après, ils sont séparés, ils sont plus disciplinés et s'entraînent deux fois par jour. Lorsqu'ils ont une course nationale, ils ne s'entraînent que le lundi, le mardi et le mercredi. Les autres jours sont des jours de repos. 

Motivation

Au début de la troisième semaine de juillet, les sexes sont séparés. Mais il n'y a pas d’autre motivation supplémentaire. Nous avons même remarqué ces dernières années que les pigeons qui ne sont pas appariés cherchent leur propre motivation que nous ne pouvons pas manipuler. Les meilleurs pigeons ici ne sont pas appariés. C'est pourquoi nous ne faisons plus d'efforts pour placer des boîtes en carton, des plats de nidification et ainsi de suite. Peu de travail... Les pigeons sont toujours réunis pendant environ 3 heures avant l'enlogement et sont emmenés hors du pigeonnier pour être enlogés. 

Après la course, ils peuvent rester ensemble jusqu'au dimanche après-midi 13h00, de sorte que les retardataires ont également la possibilité de faire leur travail.

Guidage

L'histoire médicale est entre les mains de Raf Herbots de Velm. Nous nous rendons toutes les trois semaines pour un contrôle pendant la saison et aussi en mars et juste avant l'élevage d'hiver. Pour gagner un peu de temps pendant la saison chargée, nous passons parfois chez Johan Van der Cruyssen pour un contrôle rapide. 

Les produits de la gamme Herbovet sont la base avec entre autres Herbochol, Pigeon Elite, MMK, Herbosol et Optimix de Herbots. Nous utilisons surtout Herbo Mineral Mix comme minéraux. En matière d'alimentation, nous pouvons faire court et suivre entièrement les mélanges Galaxy de Beyers. Nous le faisons déjà depuis des années et nous en sommes satisfaits. 

Gagnants nationaux

BE-21-2061050 Nouveau National Geof – Cock
( élevé par Kobe & Kato Herbots )
1er National La Souterraine 14.315 jeunes

Temps chronométré : 16:07:21
Distance : 563,349km
Vitesse : 1155,94 m/min

Père BE 20-2100210 Super Geof - Herbots Kobe & Kato
( ont couru à Van den Abbeel - Van Paesschen )
A été lui-même 6ème as national jeunes GMD KBDB '20
A gagné e.a. 13 Nat Chateauroux 20,789b - 24 Prov Chateauroux 3,525b et 31 Prov Bourges 6,538b
Fils du super couple "Geof" x "Queen Victoria". 

Mère BE 18-2135721 National I Best - Herbots Jo & Raf
Fille "New Nationaal 1" Super éleveur et père de 1 Nat Limoges 10,554b
x "Fille Papillon" Anthony Maes

Patrick et Ilse, un grand bravo pour ce merveilleux résultat de la part de toute l'équipe HERBOTS. 

Buelens Kim

PEDIGREE