Bourges I Yearlings

National

  • VERVAEKE GUIDO
  • 27 May 2021 00:00
  • 29 May 2021 00:00
  • Yearlings

Vervaeke Guido (Wervik): 1st Nat. Bourges 25,106 yearbirds - fastest 59,421b.

Wervik: The season really started now…the first national race has been raced and of all the 59,421 Bourges racers it was cock “Jacques” from Guido Vervaeke out of the West-flemish Wervik. With a speed of 1268,19 m/m he beat the pigeons from Clicque Gino (1261,81m/m) and Platteeuw Kurt & Raf (1260,12m/m). For Guido, who is 70 years young, pigeon sport is a real hobby and he is very happy that his “Jacques” brought him this honour. With only 2 old and 9 yearling cocks the season of 2021 was started off and Guido proved once more that you’re not lost against the big lofts upfront. Quality and top health is and stays the determining factor to win.. 

Simplicity

At the Vervaeke house everything is very clean. The house, the garden, the pigeons lofts…everything is taken care of with the necessary love. Also on the pigeon loft their isn’t anything to remark. Guido: “I started racing pigeons 13 years ago and despite my small pigeon loft I can already show a 1st provincial and 4 zonal victories. This national victory is the biggest victory off course. I never expected this, pigeon sport can be really beautiful and grateful. 
Let me be very clear that pigeon sport is a pure hobby over here and I limit my game to the widow cocks. The widow cocks don’t breed early and only come together just before the start of the season. In a matter of care you won’t find a lot of secrets. Twice a day the widow cocks have to train during a full hour and the way they train is something that tells a pigeon fancier enough. The widow cocks are being fed individually and the same as at many other pl            aces this is light at the beginning of the week and feed heavier towards the day of basketing. He doesn’t give anything against ‘head diseases’ and 14 days ago they got a pill “Trichocure” (Oropharma) against trichomoniases .  And when I think of it I do some vitamins in the water and that’s it. “

“Jacques”

The hero of the day. “Jacques” (B20-3100337) was born on the lofts of Jacques Callewaert-Van Oost from Torhout and came via a voucher to Guido. “Jacques” is a cock of the bigger type but this is being carried by a strong body and strong wings. Via short distance races Arras, Clermont and middle distance races Fontenay and Chateaudun it went direction Bourges National. As always the cocks get to see their nest dish at the day of baseketing and can cuddle with their hen during a few minutes. At arrival the ladies are waiting for their partners. Afterwards they stay together for a few hours and when it was a very heavy race they can stay together until the next day in the morning 

The arrival of “Jacques” did created a bit of confusion as Guido thought it was a late one from Chateaudun but when he saw his chequered white pin cock he knew immediately that is was a Bourges racer and his heart stopped all of a sudden for a minute. 

Guido, a big congratulation from the entire Herbots team and we know that you will enjoy fully of your first national victory as when we visited you the first champagne corks were already popping. We can’t blame you ! 

Stefan Mertens

B20-3100337: 1st Nat. Bourges 25,106 yearbirds - fastest 59,421b.

Pedigree 1st Nat. Bourges 25,106 yearbirds - fastest 59,421b.

Lofts

Stefan Mertens

Bourges I Yearlings

National

  • VERVAEKE GUIDO
  • 27 May 2021 00:00
  • 29 May 2021 00:00
  • Yearlings

Guido Vervaeke - Wervik 1er National Bourges 25.106 yearlings - le plus rapide contre 59.421 pigeons

Wervik : La saison a vraiment commencé maintenant...la première course nationale a été courue et de tous les 59.421 pigeons de Bourges, c'était le coq "Jacques" de Guido Vervaeke de la flamande de l'Ouest Wervik. Avec une vitesse de 1268,19 m/m il a battu les pigeons de Clicque Gino (1261,81m/m) et Platteeuw Kurt & Raf (1260,12m/m). Pour Guido, qui a 70 ans, le sport colombophile est un véritable hobby et il est très heureux que son "Jacques" lui ait apporté cet honneur. Avec seulement 2 vieux coqs et 9 coqs d'un an, la saison 2021 a commencé et Guido a prouvé une fois de plus qu'on n'est pas perdu face aux grands pigeonniers. La qualité et la santé optimale sont et restent le facteur déterminant pour gagner...

Simplicité

Chez les Vervaeke, tout est très propre. La maison, le jardin, les pigeonniers... tout est soigné avec l'amour nécessaire. Aussi sur le pigeonnier il n'y a rien à remarquer. Guido : "J'ai commencé à faire des courses de pigeons il y a 13 ans et malgré mon petit pigeonnier je peux déjà montrer une 1ère victoire provinciale et 4 victoires zonales. Cette victoire nationale est bien sûr la plus grande victoire. Je ne m'attendais pas à cela, le sport colombophile peut être vraiment beau et reconnaissant.

Je tiens à préciser que le sport colombophile est un pur hobby ici et que je limite mon jeu aux coqs veuves. Les coqs veuves ne se reproduisent pas tôt et ne se réunissent que juste avant le début de la saison. Dans une question de soins, vous ne trouverez pas beaucoup de secrets. Deux fois par jour, les coqs veuves doivent s'entraîner pendant une heure complète et la façon dont ils s'entraînent est quelque chose qui en dit long à un colombophile. Les coqs veuves sont nourris individuellement et comme dans beaucoup d'autres centres, ils sont nourris légèrement au début de la semaine et plus lourdement le jour de l'enlogement. Il ne donne rien contre les "maladies de tête" et il y a 14 jours ils ont reçu une pilule "Trichocure" (Oropharma) contre les trichomoniases.  Et quand j'y pense je fais quelques vitamines dans l'eau et c'est tout. "

"Jacques"

Le héros du jour . "Jacques" (B20-3100337) est né sur les lofts de Jacques Callewaert-Van Oost de Torhout et est arrivé via un bon à Guido. "Jacques" est un coq de type plus grand, mais il est porté par un corps et des ailes solides. Via les courses de courte distance Arras, Clermont et les courses de moyenne distance Fontenay et Chateaudun, il a pris la direction de Bourges National. Comme d'habitude les coqs peuvent voir leur nid le jour de la mise bas et peuvent faire des câlins à leur poule pendant quelques minutes. A l'arrivée les dames attendent leurs partenaires. Ensuite, ils restent ensemble pendant quelques heures et si la course a été très dure, ils peuvent rester ensemble jusqu'au lendemain matin.

L'arrivée de "Jacques" a créé un peu de confusion car Guido pensait que c'était un retardataire de Châteaudun mais quand il a vu son coq blanc à damier, il a su immédiatement que c'était un coureur de Bourges et son cœur s'est arrêté pendant une minute.

Guido, toutes les félicitations de toute l'équipe d'Herbots et nous savons que tu vas profiter pleinement de ta première victoire nationale car lorsque nous t'avons rendu visite, les premiers bouchons de champagne sautaient déjà. Nous ne pouvons pas vous en vouloir !

Stefan Mertens

B20-3100337: 1ier Nat. Bourges 25.106 yearlings - le plus rapide contre 59.421p.

Pedigree 1ier Nat. Bourges 25.106 yearlings - le plus rapide contre  59.421p.

Lofts

Stefan Mertens